If you used the Crypto.com App as a U.S. person and had reportable digital-asset dispositions during tax year 2025, Crypto.com may issue you Form 1099-DA.

The issuer's 2025 tax-year Help Center article explains the form's five listed boxes and the email-link download process.

The form shows transaction details and proceeds, but Crypto.com did not report 2025 cost basis. The reviewed issuer material also gives no specific Crypto.com delivery date.

Does Crypto.com Issue a 1099-DA for 2025?

Crypto.com's Help Center says it may issue Form 1099-DA for the 2025 tax year to a U.S. person with reportable digital-asset dispositions from a Crypto.com App account. That is an account-and-activity scope, not a promise that every U.S. App customer receives a form.

The relevant question is whether your 2025 activity included a reportable disposition.

The same Help Center article documents Crypto.com's own 2025 Form 1099-DA box structure. That supports using the article to understand a Crypto.com statement, but it does not establish that a form was issued for an account with no reportable disposition.

Issuance and delivery are separate questions. A customer who falls within the documented scope may still need to retrieve the form through the issuer's stated access route.

Where and When to Find the Form

Crypto.com's documented route starts with the email address on your App account. Open the email sent by Crypto.com, follow its link, and download Form 1099-DA. If the message is missing, check your spam or junk folder before contacting support.

The Help Center also says you can request a paper copy through In-App Chat. Keep a record of that request and the form once received. The reviewed Crypto.com material supplies an access method, but no specific issuer delivery date.

I would not turn the absence of a date into an estimated arrival day.

The IRS general furnishing deadline for tax-year-2025 Form 1099-DA statements was February 17, 2026. That is a general federal deadline for broker statements, not a Crypto.com promise that your individual document would arrive on that day.

If you are checking an old inbox, search for Crypto.com and 1099-DA, then compare the sender and destination address with the email address on file. Do not treat a missing message as proof that no form applies.

What the Form Reports, and What It Leaves Out

Crypto.com's 2025 explanation identifies five boxes. The records column below is a practical comparison aid, not a complete inventory of every possible form field.

Box Issuer-described content Record to compare
1A DTIF digital-asset code The asset or transaction identifier in your Crypto.com export
1B Asset name The asset name shown in your transaction history
1C Units The quantity disposed of in the export or transaction record
1E Sold or disposed date; it may be blank for aggregated stablecoin dispositions The relevant sale or disposition date in your records
1F U.S. dollar proceeds minus fees Exported proceeds and the fee entries associated with the disposition

Box 1F is net of fees as described by the issuer. That makes it useful for a proceeds comparison, but you still need to see how your export presents fees and transaction totals before deciding that two figures disagree.

Crypto.com chose not to report 2025 cost basis because basis was not required to be reported for that year and the issuer says it omitted basis “to avoid any unintended error.” A blank basis field on this statement is therefore expected under the issuer's 2025 policy.

It is not a computed gain, and it does not supply the acquisition information needed to finish your own records.

The separate IRS rule for 2026 sales requires Form 1099-DA basis reporting for covered digital assets acquired after 2025 and held continuously in the broker's custody. Basis for noncovered assets is voluntary under that rule (current figure at the IRS).

Digital assets transferred into a broker's custodial account are noncovered, so this federal rule is not a Crypto.com-specific announcement about how the App will implement a future form.

What to Check Against Your Records

Start with the tax year printed on the statement. Then confirm that the issuer is Crypto.com and that the document is Form 1099-DA, rather than assuming every tax document in your account serves the same purpose.

A useful checking sequence is:

  • Select the 2025 tax year.
  • Match the issuer and form type.
  • Compare sale or disposition dates with the exported Crypto.com history.
  • Compare Box 1F with exported proceeds after accounting for the issuer's net-of-fees presentation.
  • Mark any transfer-in basis that depends on an older exchange, wallet, or purchase record.
  • Retain the original purchase evidence.
  • If the figures still differ, keep the form and export together before using the documented support route or current tax-support page.

Here is an illustrative mismatch, not a report about a real customer. Suppose Box 1F shows [net proceeds from the form], while the export shows [gross proceeds] and a separate [fee entry]. The first check is whether subtracting the recorded fee produces the Box 1F figure.

If it does, the difference may reflect presentation rather than a faulty transaction history.

A transfer-in requires a different check. If the asset arrived from another service without original purchase information, retain whatever purchase record identifies the acquisition and transfer. Under the IRS 2026 rule, customer-supplied details may help a broker select a lot, but a broker cannot use them to report the acquisition date or basis for a transferred-in noncovered asset.

The missing basis box on the 2025 Crypto.com form remains expected.

Other Forms and Who Receives Which Document

This page addresses the documented Crypto.com App scope for a 2025 Form 1099-DA. The dossier does not provide a Crypto.com product-by-product eligibility list or identify another Crypto.com-issued tax form for this situation, so the decision aid stays narrow.

Which document am I looking for?

  1. Was there a documented 2025 reportable disposition in a U.S. Crypto.com App account? If not, the reviewed Crypto.com material does not document this case.
  2. If there was, did Crypto.com email the form to the address on file? If so, open the email link and download Form 1099-DA.
  3. If no email arrived, check spam or junk, then use In-App Chat for a paper-copy request.

This does not infer eligibility from an inactive account, a different product, or an undocumented kind of activity. It follows the boundaries of the issuer material.

Corrections and Support

Crypto.com's reviewed Help Center material documents In-App Chat for requesting a paper copy. It does not specify a tax-form correction workflow.

If a date, asset, quantity, or proceeds figure differs from your history, retain the form, the Crypto.com export, fee detail, transfer records, and original purchase evidence. Then use current Crypto.com tax support to ask about the discrepancy.

For the broader record-matching process, see the guide to reconciling a missing or mismatched 1099-DA, rather than assuming the issuer offers a particular menu path.

The support conversation should identify the exact box and transaction you are asking about. A general request such as “my tax form is wrong” gives you less to compare later.

What This Means for Your Filing

Crypto.com's 2025 form gives useful detail about the asset, units, disposition date when listed, and net proceeds in Box 1F. It deliberately leaves cost basis off the 2025 statement. Treat it as one source record, not as a complete gains record.

Compare the form with the Crypto.com export and your original purchase records before relying on a figure. A transfer-in with missing acquisition information is a record problem to document, not a reason to invent basis from the form.

The 1099-DA boxes and codes explanation covers the broader box context, while the missing cost basis guide addresses the separate reconciliation problem.

The honest answer on timing is narrower than many search results suggest: the reviewed issuer material explains how to access the form, but does not state a specific Crypto.com delivery date. The IRS February 17, 2026 furnishing deadline remains a general federal deadline, not an individual arrival guarantee.

Crypto.com states that it does not provide tax advice and that its box summaries do not replace official tax-authority instructions.

Questions About Crypto.com's Form

Why doesn't Crypto.com list an exact 1099-DA arrival date?

The reviewed issuer material supplies an email access route but no Crypto.com-specific delivery date. February 17, 2026 was the IRS general furnishing deadline for 2025 Form 1099-DA statements, not a promised arrival day for every Crypto.com customer.

Yes. Crypto.com's Help Center directs customers to request a paper copy through In-App Chat.

Does a blank date in Box 1E always mean an error?

No. The issuer says Box 1E may be blank for aggregated stablecoin dispositions. Compare the field with the transaction type and your exported history before treating it as a discrepancy.

Will giving Crypto.com my old purchase price make it report basis on my 2026 form?

Not for a transferred-in noncovered asset under the IRS rule. Customer-supplied acquisition details may help with lot selection, but the broker cannot use them to report the acquisition date or basis for that asset.

Use the 2025 exchange 1099-DA directory to return to the exchange index.

For comparison, see Uphold's in-app form access, OKX US's 2025 form scope, and Binance.US's activity-based form eligibility.

The form reports selected transaction details and proceeds, while your own records supply the missing basis history.

Read what a 1099-DA reports, reconcile missing cost basis, and report reconciled sales on Form 8949 for the next general record-keeping steps.

Before you move on, compare the 2025 form with your Crypto.com transaction export and original purchase records, then use the relevant guide for the general basis or filing step.

Sources

  • Crypto.com Help Center, “1099 Form for the 2025 Tax Year,” form scope, box guide, and access instructions: Crypto.com Help Center (retrieved September 26, 2026).
  • Internal Revenue Service, “Instructions for Form 1099-DA,” covered and noncovered basis and transferred-in assets under the 2026 rule: IRS Instructions for Form 1099-DA (retrieved September 26, 2026).
  • Internal Revenue Service, Tax Tip 2026-07, January 28, 2026, for the general furnishing deadline identified in the Form 1099-DA instructions: IRS Instructions for Form 1099-DA (retrieved September 26, 2026).